Sriram Sundararajan Conference Chair Iowa State University, USA
  Jun Qu  Program Chair Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA
Martin Dienwiebel Editorial ChairKIT and Fraunhofer IWM, Germany
Stefanie Hanke Editorial Co-ChairUniversity Duisburg-Essen, Germany
Richard Chromik Secretary McGill University, Canada
Steve Shaffer TreasurerShaffer Tribology Consulting
Marcello Papini Liason for journal WearRyerson University, Canada
Alfons Fischer Liason for journal Wear Max-Planck-Institut fuer Eisenforschung, Germany
Thomas Scharf  Immediate Past Chair University of North Texas, TX, USA
Peter Blau  Conference Historian Blau Tribology Consulting, NC, USA
Laura Peña ParásPublicity ChairUniversidad de Monterrey, Mexico
Stefanie Hanke Poster Chair University Duisburg-Essen, Germany
Wenjun Cai Awards Chair Virginia Tech, VA, USA
Mark GeeTutorial ChairNational Physical Lab (NPL), UK
Ken Budinski Exhibit Advisor Bud Labs, USA
Alfons Fischer Session Co-Coordinator: Abrasive Wear Max-Planck-Institute for Eisenforschung, Germany
Carsten Gachot Session Co-Coordinator: Abrasive Wear TU Wien, Vienna, Austria
Markus A. Wimmer Session Co-Coordinator: Biotribology Rush University Medical University, Chicago, USA
Thomas Scharf  Session Co-Coordinator: Ceramics and CMCs University of North Texas, TX, USA
Carsten GachotSession Co-Coordinator: Surface TexturingTU Wien, Vienna, Austria
Patricia IglesiasSession Co-Coordinator: Surface Texturing Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester, USA
Sriram Sundararajan Session Co-Coordinator: Coatings and Surface Iowa State University, USA
Dirk Biermann Session Co-Coordinator: Cutting and Tool WearTU Dortmund, Dortmund, Germany
Jens HardellSession Co-Coordinator: Elevated Temperature Wear Luleå University of Technology, Luleå, Sweden
Peter LeeSession Co-Coordinator: Engine TribologySouthwest Research Institute, TX, USA
Robert WoodSession Co-Coordinator: Erosion and Erosion-ImpactUniversity of Southampton, UK
Stefanie Hanke Session Co-Coordinator: Erosion and Erosion-Impact University Duisburg-Essen, Germany
Siegfried FouvrySession Co-Coordinator: Fretting Wear, Friction and Wear under Vibratory Ecole Centrale Lyon, France
  Jun Qu  Session Co-Coordinator: Lubricated Wear, Scuffing, RollingOak Ridge National Laboratory, USA
  Mitjan Kalin  Session Co-Coordinator: Lubricated Wear, Scuffing, Rolling University of Ljublijana, Ljublijana, Slovenia
Sebastian WeberSession Co-Coordinator: Metals and MMCs University of Wuppertal, Wuppertal, Germany
Gianandrea Vittorio MessaSession Co-Coordinator: Modeling and SimulationPolitecnico di Milano, Italy
Emile van der HeideSession Co-Coordinator: Polymers and PMCs, Friction Materials Universiteit Twente, Enschede, The Netherlands
Martin DienwiebelSession Co-Coordinator: Renewable Energy ApplicationsKIT and Fraunhofer IWM, Germany
Sylvie DescartesSession Co-Coordinator: Role of Third BodiesINSA Lyon, France
Richard ChromickSession Co-Coordinator: Sliding WearMcGill University, Quebec, Canada
Jun QuSession Co-Coordinator: Sliding Wear Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA
Anna Igual Munoz Session Co-Coordinator: Tribocorrosion (including erosion-corrosion) École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne, Lausanne, Switzerland
Stefano MischlerSession Co-Coordinator: Tribocorrosion (including erosion-corrosion) École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne, Lausanne, Switzerland
Mark GeeSession Co-Coordinator: Wear Testing and Monitoring National Physical Lab (NPL), UK
Laura Peña ParásSession Co-Coordinator: Wheel/Rail ContactUniversidad de Monterrey, México
Sylvie Descartes Session Co-Coordinator: Wheel/Rail Contact INSA Lyon, France
Pantcho Stoyanov Session Co-Coordinator: Aviation and Aerospace WearUnited Technologies Corporation – Pratt & Whitney, East Hartford, USA
Click here to apply to serve on the WOM steering committee.The form should be returned to